Check out my route on Nike+

SmallColnbrookCircle

This is the small Colnbrook Circle I usually run, when I start my training preparation. I find this distance just perfect to start with. The path contains different types of terrain. Starting in Colnbrook the first and last km is on pavement. You can choose to run the second km in the forest or around it on pavement. Please note that after rainy days the forest can turn into muddy jungle, I would not risk to slip and injure myself.The next km is on the road between Poyle and Horton. It leads to a public footpath trail before arriving back to Colnbrook.

If you take it easy, it will take you about half an hour in a nice jog. I recommend harder running shoes because of the diversity of the terrain.

Do you use nike+ ? Have you created any routes? Did you find this article useful? Please don’t forget our aim is to raise money for Matthias’ surgery. Donate a pound or two by clicking on the justgiving.com logo on the right sidebar.

Leave a Reply

