Continuing the hard work

After yesterday’s touristy day in central London I went Today for another morning run to prepare myself for the half marathon. The weather is so beautiful here in London therefore I wanted to take full advantage of it. Erika challenged me with 5k and I had 48h to complete my run. This way we can motivate each other and other runners.
The beauty of running outside is that I always find some new beautiful places and random spots.
After completing 5k I stretched properly to avoid the lactose acid to get into my muscles (this is what makes your muscles sore after the run). So…. Remember that stretching is the most important part. Then I spent some more time relaxing by the river watching duckies 🙂

Leave a Reply

