Sunday Smoothie Recipe: Keeping it simple

Here we go it’s Sunday again and I can’t believe how quickly the weekend has gone.
We will be posting every Sunday smoothie recipes we like, have already tried or experimented with. Please feel free to comment and add more ideas. It would be absolutely fantastic if you could donate £1 or more if you feel like to help us to raise money for Matthias’ life saving surgery.

Today I decided to keep it very simple and used one of my top favourite fruits.

1 banana
Handful of strawberries
Handful of raspberries
1tbsp of chia seeds

Chop the fruits and add everything to the blender and blend until smooth. I usually pour little bit of water to make it less thick. But you can do it without adding any water, depending on your preference.
Sometimes I add plain soy yoghurt or Greek, however as I’m avoiding dairy the soy option works for me fine.
I hope you like this smoothie and if you do please donate ;).

20140510-230911.jpg

Leave a Reply

