Summer arrived to London

Summer has finally arrived and I’ve been loving this weekend.

On Saturday I met my training buddy and sister in crime Erika…. We went to a park for picnic. I cooked some chicken marinated in basil & pine nut pesto with mix of azuki beans, red and green lentils and chickpeas.
To freshen everything up we had spinach salad with avocado and fruits on the side…later in the evening we had a dessert (chocolate avocado mousse with fresh strawberries).
Later in the evening we went for a run (4.89k). We both felt great and switched our brains from everyday routine. It was such a lovely Saturday.
I am so grateful to have such a good friend who inspires me and I can rely on. During the training we support each other and keep positive spirit.

Today I have been relaxing most of the day. I cooked lunch (sweet potatoes, halumi cheese, spinach & avocado salad and eggs). For the rest of the afternoon i relaxed in the garden with my kitty and was catching some rays.
I feel relaxed and refreshed and soon will head out for a run.

Please sponsor us during the training and half marathon which we will run in September. All the funds go directly to Matthias’ charity account for his life saving surgery. Thanks to everyone for all the support.

20140518-182602.jpg

20140518-182641.jpg

20140518-182703.jpg

20140518-182715.jpg

20140518-182736.jpg

Leave a Reply

