Sunday Smoothie: Green Machine

Hello everyone,

It’s Sunday again and I am showing you another smoothie recipe. This time I chose to do completely different one compare to last week.
This week we focus on veggies. I’ve never been huge veggie lover, but recently I eat lot of it and smoothies help me with my daily veggie intake.
With my smoothie I snacked some fresh strawberries & grapes with organic smooth peanut butter (I absolutely love this stuff). Peanut butter with anything :p

I called this smoothie ‘Green Machine’ as it gives me energy and restarts my system šŸ™‚

Green Machine recipe:
1 cup of spinach
1 cup of kale
1 rape avocado
1 small celery stick
1/2 cup of organic apple juice
1/2 cup of water
Splash of lime juice
1tsp of spirulina

Optional:
Mint leaves

It is even more refreshing when you add mint. I recommend this smoothie especially to those who are starting with their veggies. This way you will get all the nutrients without having to eat ton of vegetables.

Enjoy! And I hope you like this post.

20140518-175441.jpg

Leave a Reply

